Day #1-3 – Travel Days

My alarm went off at 3:33am.

I was all packed the night before. Inadvertantly I woke upy dear wife earlier than planned. Rushed with great anxiety to BWI train station, barely made it Amtrak trained pulled up bound for NY.

Slept through my train ride to Penn Station. Never taken LIRR before. There is something new I get to do each day.

The first flight toward SE Asia was a challenge, a 16 hours long flight. They gave us plenty of food and many choices of entertainment. Korean Airline is the best. Loved their Bi-bim-bap. It was a fruitful time going over the word of God to share in Batam. Six hour layover was refreshing with a rest stop at KAL lounge (as a guest of friend missionary) Another 6 hour flight to Singapore. Total of 28 hours

We arrived in Singapore around 5am. It is one hour behind Korea but an hour ahead of Batam. We had a meal at a hotel hosted by a disciple of missionary Oliver. Finally arrived in Batam around 10:30am.

We had our first meal in Batam. Quite a yummy dinner it was.

We visited the BASOM and joined for Wed. evening chapel. Missionary Oliver shared the message.

A pic at a local mart, Alfa Mart. Guess what I found? Something too hot for me to eat in the States, but Indonesians love, Korean Spicy ramen in all flavors (불닭복음면).

It was a full day and I have no idea what time zone I am in. But, here I am.

About Pastor Q Kim

Lover of God; Learning to be a better husband, father, son, brother and friend; Passionate Pursuer of God's Presence; On a journey to the heart of God Psalm 27:4 John 15:16 Philippians 3:9-10
This entry was posted in 2023 IT Mission Tour and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment